Kitsap County, Washington

Kitsap County, Washington was established in 1857 from parts of King County and Jefferson County.

Kitsap County was named after local Chief Kitsap of the Suquamish tribe.

Its county seat is at Port Orchard, Washington and its largest city is Bremerton, Washington.

Kitsap County has a population of about 240,000 and it is one of 39 counties in Washington.

The United States Navy is the largest employer with Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, Naval Undersea Warfare Center Keyport, and Naval Base Kitsap.

Schools located in Kitsap County, Washington include Olympic College.

Cities and towns located in Kitsap County, Washington include Bainbridge Island, Bangor, Bremerton, East Port Orchard, Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Indianola, Kingston, Manchester, Navy Yard City, Parkwood, Port Orchard, Poulsbo, Silverdale, Suquamish and Tracyton.

For more information about Kitsap County, please click here, Inc. 2007